Undergraduate

  • Economics
     

    Economics analyzes the behavior of consumption, production, exchange, and their interactions with each other in domestic and global settings. Through the study of economics, students acquire modern analytical, empirical, and quantitative skills, and enhance their communicative skills-the requisite abilities to understand and analyze effectively economic problems and issues of today. Our major provides rigorous training that equips students with the requisite knowledge and skills to understand economic problems and analyze policy issues from local and global perspectives.

    This major provides two streams as follows:

    • Applied Economics ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

    • Economic Science ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

  • Global Business Studies
     

    A global perspective is increasingly important as Chinese businesses take more active roles in foreign markets and as foreign companies tailor their strategies to changing international dynamics. The Global Business Studies offers two distinct streams that nurture students' interest and ability to function effectively in our integrated yet diverse world.

    This major provides two streams as follows:

           • Global Business Management ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )  
           • Global Supply Chain and Logistics Management ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )  

     

    Global Business Management (Global BM)

    Global BM gives students a managerial, organizational,human-centered, strategic perspective on global business. It focuses on developing qualitative, analytical and communication skills of students, gives students flexibility to select elective courses, and allows them to be self-directed. Although there are no requirements to study abroad, students are encouraged to select from a wide variety of SME's exchange programmes to learn about business management in foreign environments first-hand.

    Global Supply Chain and Logistics Management (Global SCLM)

    Global SCLM is jointly run by three partner universities:CUHK-Shenzhen, the University of British Columbia and Copenhagen Business School. Each cohort of up to 45 students (15 from each partner university), will spend three terms studying together in Denmark, Canada and China. This experience will teach students foreign cultures and global business practices, while building an international network of elite peers. Global SCLM focuses on flows of physical, human, informational and financial resources that are critical to today's global business, combining qualitative with rigorous quantitative analysis.

     

  • Marketing and Communication
     

    The major in Marketing and Communication is an interdisciplinary major that equips students with knowledge in marketing, finance and accounting, management, statistics, and information technology. Upon completion of the major, students are expected to be able to communicate verbally and in writing in both Chinese and English at a level of effectiveness appropriate for business purposes and general conversation. They will also be capable of creating and delivering value in products and services to satisfy the needs of and build long-term relationships with target customers.

    ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

  • Finance
     

    The objective of our finance major is to equip our students with the analytical skills, practical experiences and global vision needed to meet the challenges and succeed in the banking and finance industry. Students will gain deep understanding of the complex interrelationships among the world economies in terms of the flow of goods, services, and funds, the functions and operations of financial markets and institutions, and the interactions among them in a globalized context. This major may well be the first of its kind in the Chinese mainland, and offers solid interdisciplinary training in economics and finance in the context of the global economy. As key global financial centers, the continuing development of Shenzhen and Hong Kong will ensure this major attracts students from Hong Kong, China and the rest of the world.

    ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

    * According to the "Notice of the General Office of the Ministry of Education on Announcement of the List of National and Provincial First-Class Undergraduate Professional Construction Sites in 2019", the Finance major of the School of Economics and Management of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen) was selected as the first batch of provincial-level first-class undergraduate professional construction sites in 2019.

  • Professional Accounting
     

    The major is designed to provide students with a firm foundation in accounting and solid preparation for professional practice.

    In addition to technical accounting/business knowledge, the major focuses on training leadership skills, analytical and problem solving skills, and interpersonal and communication skills. Professionalism, ethics and information technology are integrated throughout the curriculum. Moreover, the curriculum is designed to seek maximum exemption or full recognition from international professional accounting bodies, such as the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants(HKICPA), Association of Chartered Certified Accountants(ACCA) and Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants(CICPA).

    ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

  • Financial Engineering (Offered Jointly with SSE and SDS)
     

    The major is set up to meet the finance industry’s demand for graduates with strong quantitative and analytical skills who have the potential to become leaders in the finance industry. Graduates are equipped with sound financial modeling and forecasting skills, and are ideally suited to positions and tasks that require strong quantitative and analytical skills such as valuation, portfolio analysis, asset allocation, credit analysis, risk modeling, and structured finance. The major also provides a good foundation for careers in investment banking, commercial and corporate banking and financial services.

    This major provides two streams as follows:

            • Quantitative Finance ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

            • FinTech ( Click here to visit Registry website for Study Scheme )

本科生专业

  • 经济学
     

    经济学研究如何最优化分配有限的人力及物力资源,以尽量满足个体需求和促进社会福祉。经济学分析消费、生产和交换行为,以及它们在本土和全球环境下彼此间的相互作用。学生可通过学习经济学掌握现代化的分析、实验及计量工具,改善沟通技巧,使他们能够有效地理解及分析当代经济学上的问题。本课程为同学提供严格的训练,使他们掌握从本地与全球的角度理解经济问题及分析政策问题所需的知识和技能。

     • 应用经济学(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

     • 经济科学(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

  • 国际商务
     

    如今中国企业在国际市场上越来越活跃,境外企业也要在瞬息万变的国际形势下调整发展策略,因此从国际层面把握企业问题也显得越来越重要。国际商务专业分为两个方向,培养学生的兴趣和能力,鼓励他们在当代一体化与多元化并存的大环境下作出贡献。

    • 环球商务管理(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

    • 环球供应链及物流管理(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)  

     

    环球商务管理

    通过环球商务管理的学习,学生能从管理、组织、人本和战略角度认识环球商务,环球商务管理的培养目标是发展学生定性研究、分析和沟通的技能,让学生灵活搭配选修课程,实现自主学习。虽然对国外学习经历没有特定要求,我们仍鼓励学生积极参与经管学院多种国际交流项目,并在到外国环境中学习商务管理知识。

    环球供应链与物流管理

    环球供应链与物流管理是香港中文大学(深圳)、英属哥伦比亚大学和哥本哈根商学院这三所大学的联合项目。每届招收的学生人数不超过45人(每所大学各15人),学习周期为三个学期,期间学生有机会在丹麦、加拿大、中国学习和生活。这种学习经历不仅可以增强学生对国外文化和国际商务实践的认识,而且还可以建立精英同行间的国际网络。环球供应链与物流管理的培养目标是令学生能综合运用定性研究与严谨的定量分析,掌握在当代国际商务中实体资源、人力资源、信息资源和金融资源这四类关键性资源要素的流通模式。

     

  • 市场营销
     

    市场营销是一门跨学科的课程,学生将能建立市场营销、财务会计、管理、统计学和信息技术等知识体系。本课程的毕业生将能在商业环境及日常交流中熟练应用中英文进行流利的口语与书面表达。另外,他们将能够为目标客户设计满意的产品或服务,使产品或服务中的价值有效地传达给客户,并与客户建立长期的关系。

    (点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

  • 金融学
     

    本课程旨在培育分析能力、实操经验以及全球性思维的毕业生,以迎接银行及金融业未来的挑战。学生将从商品、服务与资金流动的角度理解世界各经济体之间复杂的相互关系,了解金融市场和机构的职能和运作,以及他们在全球化背景下的相互影响。本课程在全球经济背景下提供扎实的经济和金融跨学科培训,属内地首批同类课程之一。持续发展的金融业,深圳和香港在全球金融的枢纽地位,以及丰富的专业知识定能使该课程吸引港澳台与大陆(内地)及世界各地的学生。

    (点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

    * 根据《教育部办公厅关于公布2019年度国家级和省级一流本科专业建设点名单的通知》,香港中文大学(深圳)经管学院金融学专业入选2019年度首批省级一流本科专业建设点。

  • 会计学
     

    本课程将为学生提供扎实的会计基础。除了会计方面的技能与商业知识外,本课程还着重培养领导能力,分析与解决问题的能力,人际交往及沟通技巧。专业精神、职业道德以及信息科技将融会贯通于整个学习过程。此外,本课程的设计使其能够获得国际会计专业团体,如最多的豁免或充分的认可。

    (点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

  • 金融工程(与理工学院及数据科学学院联合创办)
     

    本课程的毕业生具有较强的计量及分析能力,有成为未来金融行业领袖的潜质,并能满足金融行业对人才的需求。毕业生将具备全面的金融建模与预测能力,因此能胜任对计量及分析能力要求极高的职位与工作,例如估值、投资组合分析、资产配置、信用分析、风险模型,以及结构性融资。本课程为毕业生在投资银行、商业与企业银行,以及金融服务单位中的职业发展打下良好基础。

    • 量化金融(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)

    • 金融科技(点击此处前往教务处官网查看修学计划)